5 Things You SHOULD Buy in the January Sales

Every year I wait in anticipation for the sales and every year I spend days questioning whether I really have the money after christmas to splash out. This year I don’t and I am still finding time to browse online. So here, to make you feel a little less guilty about your money spending habits, are 5 things it really is okay to buy in the January sales:

1. An LBD

Screen Shot 2012-12-27 at 15.37.18

Most of the time I can fabric a reason out of nowhere for why I should buy something but an LBD doesn’t even really need to be explained. The only exception would be if you already have 5 or more then I don’t think you can argue. But something simple, black and versatile is a wardrobe staple and an always justifiable buy.

2. Presents

present2_1785835b

The sales are perfect for early birthday presents. My brothers birthday is in January and my boyfriends and three of my closest friends turn 21 in February, then my Grandparents and father are in March… by the time I would normally be buying presents prices are up so whilst your browsing the sales see if you can spot something nice for someones birthday. You can spend a fiver and they will still think you’ve splashed out!

3. Make up

5569_1

I will always find bargain clothes. Whether it’s cheap stores, charity shops or knock downs for bad altercations but the one thing I think you cannot cheap out on is make-up. The more expensive brands are more expensive for a reason so if you find yourself looking at 50% off Bobbi Brown you definitely have the right to spend.

4. Stock for car boots

Car-boot-sale-001

I posted a while back some tips on car boot sales after my first one and here is a great tip: buy to sell. The sales are a great time to get stock, cheap clothes, accessories etc. that you can sell at a car boot for just a little extra.

5. That thing you didn’t get for Christmas

what-should-you-never-say-after-opening-a-present-1366482809-dec-14-2012-1-600x500

 Every year I write a list of things I want and hand it to the various members of my family to buy from. Yes it is controlling but as a fashion blogger my taste depends on what is trending and I know what I like however almost every single year my family ignore the list. They always get me brilliant presents but there’s always that one thing I think ‘I wish they had got me that’. So in the sale if you spot the thing you wanted and no one got you, just go for it.

2 thoughts on “5 Things You SHOULD Buy in the January Sales

  1. Usually I do not read article on blogs, but I would like
    to say that this write-up very forced me to try and do so!
    Your writing taste has been surprised me. Thank you, very great post.

  2. Good day I am so happy I found your site, I really found
    you by accident, while I was researching on Digg for something
    else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say many thanks for a tremendous post and a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design),
    I don’t have time to read through it all at the minute but I have bookmarked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the great work.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 83 other followers

